Guía DocenteCurso
Facultade de Informática
  Inicio | galego | castellano | english | A A |  
Grao en Enxeñaría Informática
 Subjects
  Algebra
Abrir nova vista Vista para imprimir Exportar a pdf
Identifying Data 2017/18
Subject (*) Algebra Code 614G01010
Study programme
Grao en Enxeñaría Informática
Descriptors Cycle Period Year Type Credits
Graduate 2nd four-month period
First FB 6
Language
Spanish
Galician
English
Prerequisites
Department Computación
Coordinador
Souto Salorio, Maria Jose
E-mail
maria.souto.salorio@udc.es
Lecturers
Aguado Martin, Maria Felicidad
Barja Pérez, José María
Costoya Ramos, Maria Cristina
Doncel Juarez, Jose Luis
Perez Vega, Gilberto
Souto Salorio, Maria Jose
Vidal Martin, Concepcion
Vieites Rodriguez, Ana Maria
E-mail
felicidad.aguado@udc.es
j.m.barja@udc.es
cristina.costoya@udc.es
jose.luis.doncel@udc.es
gilberto.pvega@udc.es
maria.souto.salorio@udc.es
concepcion.vidalm@udc.es
ana.vieites@udc.es
Web http://campusvirtual.udc.es/moodle
General description This course is part of the basic training module in the Computer Engineering degree. It is intended for acquiring skills in formal and abstract thinking, which will be essential in the performance of the students future professions. The main purpose of this subject is to introduce the basic notions of modular arithmetic, matrix theory and linear algebra. Emphasis is given to topics that will be useful in other subjects: Computer Security, Computer Graphics, Artificial Vision, Digital Image Processing, and Networks. We are concerned with an algorithmic approach emerging from the interplay of Algebra and Computer Engineering. In this course, students will learn how to design and analyze efficient algorithms for elementary number theory and linear algebra.
(*)The teaching guide is the document in which the URV publishes the information about all its courses. It is a public document and cannot be modified. Only in exceptional cases can it be revised by the competent agent or duly revised so that it is in line with current legislation.
Universidade da Coruña - Rúa Maestranza 9, 15001 A Coruña - Tel. +34 981 16 70 00  Soporte Guías Docentes